hostscoop.blogg.se

Macbook pro windows 10 dual boot
Macbook pro windows 10 dual boot








macbook pro windows 10 dual boot

I did my own partitioning and installed Windows 10 natively without using BootCamp.

#Macbook pro windows 10 dual boot mac os x

I would be very grateful for any knowledge any of you could share on this topic. I have a dual boot MacBook Pro (mid 2017) with Mac OS X Sierra and Windows 10. This will require you to restart your machine every time you. I was going to try this if dual GPU switching could be possible. Install Windows 10 on Mac using Boot Camp: If you want to take full advantage of your Macs hardware, you need to go the Boot Camp way.

  • Installing Windows 10 on a Mac without Bootcamp.
  • Seeing as that Apple hardware is just a refined (and pricey) PC, any modern Intel-powered MacBook. I have however found a guide to achieve Windows dual boot, here: Boot Camp lets macOS users create a partition and install Windows directly on a dual-boot system. I have tried to Google this around for some time, but being Boot Camp very prominent, it is very difficult to find good results. And if in that case GPU switching could be supported by the Windows drivers directly? I was wondering if anybody had experienced running this kind of technology on Windows in dual-boot with a Mac (without Boot Camp) on a MacBook Pro.

    macbook pro windows 10 dual boot

    However, I found out quickly that Windows running on Boot Camp does not allow for the GPU switching between dedicated and Integrated GPUs, producing uncomfortable heat and draining battery unnecessarily.

    macbook pro windows 10 dual boot

    This works quite well with the applications that I need to run on Windows natively which use some dedicated GPU. I am experimenting with a 2013 MacBook Pro and its capabilities, and have set up a Boot Camp partition.










    Macbook pro windows 10 dual boot